top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlonde Bombshell

10 Tips For Emotional Self Care

In short, self care is the preservation and improvement of someone's health and happiness. Especially when you're stressed - or not! You can't pour from an empty cup, keep your cup full with self care.


Ps. I got my new avatar from the Mirror app.


I am certainly guilty of not practicing self care. So here is my 10 tips for emotional self care, although I will try...


1. Keep a journal. 2. Think about what you're grateful of. 3. Think positive thoughts, keep away from the nasty negatives. 4. Admit your present feelings: what makes you happy and sad. 5. Laugh often, even if it is at your self. 6. Try a new hobby. 7. Allocate "me - time".

8. Rest.

9. Meditate. 10. Pamper time.


Pack a self care bag for any time self care.


The relationship you have with yourself sets the tone for every other relationship you have - Jane Travis.



Xx Blonde Bombshell - Not!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Care bag

After nine weeks of staying home during the lockdown, I'm finally packing my self care bag! I have been trying my best with self care, especially during lockdown. I am bracing myself for the new chang

Confession: Fixer upper!

We bought a 5 bedroom fixer upper house in Feburary 2019. Sigh... I thought the fixing would be quick and we'd be living our happily ever after quite soon. Gosh, I was wrong! Our new house has so much

bottom of page