top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlonde Bombshell

Moody Mondays

I'm not a morning person - I'm a night owl! I would rather stay up until 2 in the morning and sleep until noon. Lockdown caused a lot of bad habits and when I need to return to work... it will be hell.



On the weekend, I have done some research on how to become a morning person. I laughed through the reading, sometimes tearing up.


10 Ways to become a morning person: Here's how. Yeah, right. After 25 years: it's definitely not happening.


Roll over to your left side, they say. Have you seen me waking up? It's like asking the devil to give your soul back. Don't speak to it/me! Let it be... Let it sleep!


Rub your palms together. Uhm... does this summon a genie? Nope... not doing that. I need one wish...


Rub your palms over your eyes - Nope! It's a lot of rubbing and rolling for 5 in the morning...


Drink a glass of water... I occasionally do this, but it has not made me a morning person. Next!


Plan your day. Please! I need to be at work at 7 am. HARD NO.


Read a book - in what universe has anyone time for it? I like reading for hours at a time. Not just 5 minutes. I sound like negative Nell.


Eat a healthy breakfast: certainly has not made me a morning person! It has in fact cause me to spill hot oats down my pants, just before I had to leave. We also had a broken bowl - what's new?



Exercise for 10 minutes. These tips were clearly made for morning persons. Can somebody please get rid of that person? It's too AM for me!


Roll, rub, drink, plan, read and eat... it sounds horrible. Let's face it, I am allergic to mornings.


Now let me tell you something. If you are like me, not a morning person, then you are perfect! It is who you are. Embrace it! If everybody was the same, then all birds would be fighting for the worm!


You don't see Tips and mothods on how to become a night owl... 1. Place toothpicks on eyelids. 2. Take several doses of caffeine. 3. Smile at the moon. No! That's all unnatural and not even close. Being a nightowl come naturally just as morning people.


It's time we embrace our nature and stop fighting it! Everybody can't be the same!


Xx Blonde Bombshell - Not!








7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Care bag

After nine weeks of staying home during the lockdown, I'm finally packing my self care bag! I have been trying my best with self care, especially during lockdown. I am bracing myself for the new chang

Confession: Fixer upper!

We bought a 5 bedroom fixer upper house in Feburary 2019. Sigh... I thought the fixing would be quick and we'd be living our happily ever after quite soon. Gosh, I was wrong! Our new house has so much

bottom of page