top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlonde Bombshell

Obey The Tea

I swear to spill the tea, the whole tea and nothing but the tea...


Green tea has lots of benefits, but at the same time it has its downfalls - it tastes yuck!


About 5 or 6 years ago I started drinking green tea. First, two cups a day, after a while, 3 cups and eventually 10 cups. At that time I didn't drink coffee and stoped drinking liquids before 5 in the afternoon. I combined it with 3 litres of water a day and I was as high as a kite! On caffeine... nothing else, pinky promise.


Just pinch your nose and swallow it like your Mama's veggies! Yeah right! I dosed it with exactly 11 drops of lemon juice and when I could stick my finger in it without burning, I drank it like a shot. For many, many years untill my husband, then fiancé, said it was the cause of my liver problems.


The doctors disproved it and I am still drinking green tea today, albeit not as many, because with 10 cups a day, the toilet does not keep away!


Drinking green tea has a lot of benefits for your health. My favorite is that it burns stomach fat and loads of other stuff. I stopped reading at burning fat... I can feel it zing in my blood, so there is probably a caffeine burst in the mix somewhere.


After 10 cups a day, for many years, you stop tasting it. After my week in hospital, I reduced my fix to 3 a day, sometimes 4, if I remember to drink it!


There really is some pretty amazing benefits of drinking it, I suggest you read more about it.


When I searched green tea on Pinterest, a lot of products showed... green tea ice cream, green tea frappuccino, green tea late and so much more. My favorite pin - hot green tea with vodka! Yes, please pour me some!



Old me used to say: "I take my green tea like I take my stairs, two at a time!". Thank goodness, not anymore...


My beauty therapist told me that she drank green tea in order to get pregnant and it worked. That was also the reason I reduced my dose. Not ready for the pitter patter of pink feet!


I am ready for a t-shirt that says: " Tea-Rex!".


Xx Blonde bombshell- Not!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Care bag

After nine weeks of staying home during the lockdown, I'm finally packing my self care bag! I have been trying my best with self care, especially during lockdown. I am bracing myself for the new chang

Confession: Fixer upper!

We bought a 5 bedroom fixer upper house in Feburary 2019. Sigh... I thought the fixing would be quick and we'd be living our happily ever after quite soon. Gosh, I was wrong! Our new house has so much

bottom of page